My Indigo – My Indigo (Album)

My Indigo - My Indigo Album download

My Indigo – My Indigo Album download

Sharon Den Adel gives fans a new album titled MY INDIGO. The singer also gave fans a taste of what to come on the body of work with a release of the self titled track is taken from MY INDIGO’s self-titled debut album.

The singer announced the new project’s existence via a video message on Facebook in which she described the MY INDIGO material as “very personal” and revealed that composing the songs was a therapeutic experience that helped he deal with an undisclosed family “crisis.”

She said in a statement: “For many years, we’ve been touring and every time we came home, I used to start writing songs almost immediately and was happy to do so. After the last tour, I tried to do the same, but it wasn’t the same. Eventually I found myself in a crisis which was bigger than just not being able to write songs. The years of touring and working under a certain pressure took its toll and besides that there were things in my personal life I had to deal with.

“I really took time off, but when I started writing again, it was something totally different than WT, but this was what I needed and I embraced it. One song led to another and it turned into a whole album. I gave it a name and it’s called MY INDIGO. MY INDIGO is about my journey these last few years and I would like to share it with you.

“MY INDIGO is not at all like WITHIN TEMPTATION and it wasn’t meant to be that at all. I wrote it first of all for myself, but nevertheless I hope you’ll enjoy it as well!”

“My Indigo” track listing:

01. My Indigo

02. Indian Summer

03. Out Of The Darkness

04. Star Crossed Lovers

05. Crash And Burn

06. Someone Like You

07. Black Velvet Sun

08. Lesson Learned

09. Safe And Sound

10. Where Is My Love

Listen to Crash And Burn below;


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.